# Previous Rolls Analysis rolls not appearing in User List

**URL:** <https://forums.negativelabpro.com/t/previous-rolls-analysis-rolls-not-appearing-in-user-list/9874>\
**Category:** Troubleshooting and Bugs\
**Created:** [November 19, 2025, 7:28pm UTC](https://forums.negativelabpro.com/t/previous-rolls-analysis-rolls-not-appearing-in-user-list/9874 "2025-11-19T19:28:44Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 2\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![RNT\_24](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/r/838e76/32.png) [@RNT\_24](https://forums.negativelabpro.com/u/RNT_24)\
**Post date:** [November 19, 2025, 7:28pm UTC](https://forums.negativelabpro.com/t/previous-rolls-analysis-rolls-not-appearing-in-user-list/9874/1 "2025-11-19T19:28:44Z")

</div>

Hi

I have noticed that when using Roll Analysis, the rolls are not saving and do not appear in the User list in Roll Settings. If i process images using roll analysis, then everything is ok. However, if I choose “only this image” in the roll tab, then apply, when I go back into NLP for that image, the roll that was initially applied is not in the list (_Analysis_→_User)._ Nor are any from the most recent rolls. So if I want to revert back to the roll analysis that an image was processed under, I can’t.

I am using the latest version of NLP on a MacBook Pro (intel) with Sonoma. I have checked and the rolls.json file and all the folders have _read and write_ for all users under _Sharing & Permissions_. Any ideas?

Huge thanks in advance.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mblank](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/m/48db29/32.png) [@mblank](https://forums.negativelabpro.com/u/mblank)\
**Post date:** [November 20, 2025, 4:51pm UTC](https://forums.negativelabpro.com/t/previous-rolls-analysis-rolls-not-appearing-in-user-list/9874/2 "2025-11-20T16:51:08Z")

</div>

I encountered a similar problem using NLP on Windows 11. It happened in Lightroom 14, as well as in the current version 15.

The roll analysis settings seem to disappear randomly. This means that for some rolls I cannot reopen the NegativeLabPro panel without altering the appearance of the photos in the affected roll because they all revert back to the “Only this image” setting. The dropdown is empty (no item selected).

The only way to restore the original look of the image is to save its edits, reset, reprocess all images with Roll Analysis again, and reapply the specific edits to each image.

Unfortunately, I haven’t found a way to consistently reproduce this issue, which is why I haven’t made a bug report yet.
