Disappointing results with Plustek 8200i and NLP (Trial Version)

Hello all, and sorry if this has been asked before. I am new to film photography and received my first Portra 400 film roll from the lab last week. I was quite satisfied with the results although the sharpness was not perfect, so I decided to invest in a scanner, the Plustek 8200i - this way I also have more control over the scanning and editing process. After having read many articles and watched many videos with amazing results I was tempted to buy NLP, but to be on the safe side I first got the Trial version. After I got the scanner I immediately rescanned some of my favorite shots, I followed the instructions given on the NLP website. I put Silverfast to 48bit HDR and saved it as a .dng with 3600dpi, all the other settings and tools were turned off in Silverfast. I opened it in Lightroom, selected the border to white balance the image, cropped the borders, and then converted the color negative (using the Norsitsu profile and the default saturation). To my surprise the way the picture came out was very disappointing, it was very desaturated and lacked contrast, moreover, the brightness was very high, nothing like the results I got from my lab. I pretty much tried all profiles and settings but to no avail, the picture still seemed lifeless and nothing like the pictures you see on Youtube or on Forums. Only with heavy editing do they turn out somewhat acceptable. From my understanding, the purpose of NLP is to fasten the workflow of scanning negatives but with all the heavy editing I had to do it easily took me 20 minutes per picture. I have tried NLP on a variety of pictures and they all looked this way, even with Pre-Saturation set to high. I have included the Google Drive link to my .dng file as well as screenshots of my settings and the way the picture turned out, I have also included another picture that I have converted through NLP and then (heavily so it doesn’t look lifeless) edited and saved