Focusing -- where is the grain?

All, I’ve read the forums regarding focusing – everyone says focus on the grain. I see NO grain in my photos – I use a Mamiya 645, and I only shoot B/W. I’m “scanning” with a Fuji Mirrorless and TT Artisan Macro lens. I’m new to developing film. I’ve developed 5 rolls using Cinestill mono-bath and I shoot Ilford HP5+. I’ve been manually focusing and shooting tethered into Capture One. My results are mixed – at best. I have managed to get some sharp scans, however, the majority are soft.

I’m going to get more methodical with my next roll-- use a meter 100% of the time, I’m not going to push the film, and I’m going to be as precise as possible with development. I’ll then see how my scans look.

Some people are saying to focus by moving the camera vs the lens – with this method, however, I find it difficult to fill the frame. Would be GREAT if someone could record a YT video. Thanks.