Anyone bought the new Negative Supply carrier?

Anyone have experience with this company? Or have pre-ordered their new carrier? They said it’s gonna ship on February and it’s been a month and nothing gets shipped. Asked them and they say it will be “soon.”

Are they legit? It’s more than a thousand dollar purchase with no return policy. Thanks everyone!

Negative Supply is absolutely legit. They build great products and I’ve always had a good experience, but I know their lead times have been pretty long recently.

-Nate

1 Like

They’re legit, I recently received a couple of new full border carriers. I’ve been building the kit for the past 6 months probably, the results are the best I’ve ever had. I will probably rescan everything.

Is it the new 120 full border scanning kit? Do you know when did you ordered them? It’s been more than a month for me and the only emails I received are their promotion emails, no updates and no one answer the phone, which leads me kind of worried. Thanks!

I placed the order on January 15, for the 120 full border cassette that started shipping in February.

1 Like

I’ve ordered from them before, but usually through B&H and received the items very quickly.

When I ordered direct through them its seems like another story. The email I received on my order said it will ship in 7-10 business days. Its now been 14. So even though they make some great, stuff, their communication to the customer doesn’t seem on par with what is usually expected for a premium product.

Perhaps higher than expected sales and limited production are making lead times longer than they planned?
I’ll keep waiting knowing I’ll get what I ordered, and being of the generation who sent box tops away for a toy, then waiting six weeks or more for it to show up, this seems kind of familiar, but still annoying in this Amazon, “get it tomorrow world”.