Negative Lab Pro v2.1 - Film Metadata, Clipping Control, and Much More

UPDATES (12/2/19:

Lots of new goodies to share in v2.1, like…

1. Custom Metadata - Just for Film Shooters
  2. Smarter Exports and Positive Copies
  3. Vuescan and Silverfast DNGs - Better Profiles and Compatibility
  4. Lot’s of other Awesome Features & Improvements

(Oh, and yes, this will be free upgrade for existing users :smiley: )

WATCH THIS QUICK RUNDOWN OF WHAT’S NEW OR KEEP READING…

Let’s jump in!

:star2: 1. Custom Metadata (Just for Us Film-Shooters)

Ever since I started shooting more film, it bugged me that there wasn’t a good way to capture the richness of the analog process inside the metadata. Lightroom’s metadata engine is incredible (and fortunately for us, extendable), but by default it is decidedly focused on digital photography workflows. So until now, my workflow has involved separate spreadsheets, complicated 3rd party tools, or simply hoping I can remember everything!

So, with a lot of input from the Private Facebook Group and this very forum, I’ve extended Lightroom’s metadata engine to make it the perfect tool for capturing your analog workflows.

A simple, fast workflow for adding and editing film-centric metadata
Negative Lab Pro extends Lightroom’s own metadata engine with a custom section for film shooters. It’s built right in to Lightroom. In the Library module, just select the dropdown to the left of the “metadata” section, and select “Negative Lab Pro.” When you start add your analog metadata, you get all the time-saving features Lightroom has built-in, like Metadata Presets, Autocomplete, and Selectable Lists of past values used.

:arrow_down: Click the video below for demo :arrow_down:

Perfectly Organized for Film Shooters