Sigma Lenses, etc

I’m still relatively new to camera scanning, but am getting good results with a Sigma Art 70mm, minus the need for vignetting correction. I read on that close up lens review site that the 105mm Sigma is supposed to be better, but I’m wondering if it is noticeable? They did not actually do a direct comparison of the two. Another site had resolution tests of each, but taken on different cameras with a disclaimer that you cannot compare the results from different cameras (???).

If one were to be super-obsessed with the best possible quality, but would stop short of adapting a process lens, what is the best lens out there for scanning (Sony mount)? I’ve read nice things about some Voigtlaenders as well, so where do those fit?

Lens tests are hard to evaluate because we rarely get all the details about how the lens was set.
Changing magnification can change quality and not many manufacturers or testers publish figures like the MTF charts shown on this site:

Will differences show? Depends on whether you use 12 Mpixels or 60 Mpixels and how much of these you waste because the negative’s aspect ratio might not match your camera’s. Some preprocessing might help improve the looks, try e.g. DxO PureRaw.

I have a decent number of macro lenses:

• Sigma 150mm f/2.8 1:1
  • Sigma 70mm Art f/2.8 1:1
  • Canon EF-S 60mm f/2.8 1:1
  • Canon RF 85mm f/2 1:2
  • Olympus Zuiko 80mm f/4 1:1 Auto
  • Olympus Zuiko 50mm f/3.5 1:2
  • Olympus Zuiko 135mm f/4.5 (forget the mag)