Quality difference APS-C vs Full frame Sharpness and Color reproduction

Hi, I’m new to NLP. I have two questions. Mostly because I wonder if it is worth investing into a better DSLR to get better scans.

Has anybody seen significant color rendition differences between very new DSLR`s and Something older like a Canon D700. In theory the color rendition of the latest models is a bit better. But does it matter when scanning film negatives ? While the colors are not worse than with a flatbed scanner (Epson v700), it would be nice to improve on that. My Nikon Coolscan 5ED does overall produce more consistent colors. Big downside, is the scanning speed. It just takes way too long to do a scan.

Has anybody made a scan quality comparison between Using an APS-C vs Full frame DSLR ?
I’m currently using a Canon D700. I’m using a Canon EF 100mm Marco lens. Results are good. Better than with an Epson flatbed scanner. But I’m wondering if a Full Frame camera will improve the sharpness of the “scans” ? I know, that most newer DSLR will give me more Mega Pixel resolution. But that’s not what I’m after for 35mm negatives. I’m after more sharpness. I’m using a flash as light source, so camera shake is zero and does not contribute to loss of sharpness. Light source is diffuse, because the flash light bounces off a few white surfaces, and goes through a translucent perspex 10mm below the neg. I’m shooting at f8 or f11. That should give me enough depth of field. I’m using a Lomo filmholder. So negs are reasonably flat, but could in theory be a bit flatter.

Cheers,
Jens

I’ve tested a Canon 5D Mark III against a Canon M6, both with a Canon EF100 f/2.8 USM Macro lens and found no major difference in what I got out of both setups. I shot with manual and auto focussing and saw no big difference as long as I used liveview on the 5D3. Shooting the emulsion side helps too.