Sync Error engine setting reverts back to v1.0 - v2.1

I set the Engine to v3.1+, made adjustments in the Advanced tab, and then used “Sync” (with all options checked).
However, on the synced images, the Advanced tab settings are not copied over, and the Engine setting reverts back to v1.0 - v2.1.
How can I fix this?