Need help organizing workflow.

Hi all! Can someone advise how best to organize the workflow. I have a fairly large archive of old negative films and slides, including medium format panoramas 6X9, 6X12, 6X18. I encountered the inconvenience of processing such panoramas in Lightroom (I have never worked in Lightroom before, maybe that’s why), I usually stitch them together in Adobe Camera Raw and everything is familiar and familiar there. Is it possible to edit the resulting panorama (RAW, DNG) in ACR after processing with the plugin and stitching in Lightroom?

As far as I know. if you are using Negative Lab Pro (NLP), it is not configured for ACR, but it is for Lightroom, notwithstanding that the develop algorithms in both Adobe applications are the same. But in any case, having worked extensively with photo-merges of scanned film, NLP doesn’t enter my workflow until AFTER the stitching work is completed. This is because I have observed that Photo-merge in Lightroom (and likely the same in ACR) ignores everything done to a file after import and reverts to the original totally unedited import as its source material for creating the merge.

So my specific procedure for panoramas (or any photo merge) is as follows:
(1) make the photographs of the film images to be merged.
(2) open those files in LR and apply photo-merge. It will work well if the photos being merged are capable of being merged. The Photo-merge tool only works properly if the perspectives in the images align pretty well and there is about 25% overlap between images on each side. So you need to pay attention at the time you photograph the negatives that these conditions will be respected.
(3) If the resulting merge needs some straightening and cropping, use the LR Upright and Crop tools to do that.(When photographing negatives that are already panoramas, this step will probably not be necessary.)