A similar issue is listed as solved but it’s not the case, or it’s another issue.
I spent about one full day with Adobe support and had to bargain that they will open an official issue (It was difficlt because they said, it’s not an official Profile from Adobe)
Negative LAB Pro Profile is discarded when image is synchronized from Ligthroom Classic or Lightroom to Ligthroom WEB.
The, when a modification is done in Lightroom WEB, the Profile is well applied. So the image as the right render. (We can also see the modification propagated to Lightroom Classic and Lightroom)
But as soon as we do a modification in Lightroom Classic or Lightroom.
The image is again uploaded to Ligthroom WEB and again the Negative LAB PRO Profile is not applied
1. Your operation system
2. Your version of Lightroom
Lightroom Classic version: 10.2 [ 202103041821-226a1211 ]
License: Creative Cloud
Language setting: en
Operating system: Windows 10 - Business Edition
Application architecture: x64
System architecture: x64
Logical processor count: 12
Processor speed: 3,3 GHz
SqLite Version: 3.34.0
Built-in memory: 32759,0 MB
Real memory available to Lightroom: 32759,0 MB
Real memory used by Lightroom: 2344,3 MB (7,1%)
Virtual memory used by Lightroom: 6924,7 MB
3. Your version of Negative Lab Pro
4. Steps to take to recreate your issue
- I digitalized a negative with my Sony A7RIV
- Import in Lightroom Classic
- Convert to Positive with Negative Lab Pro V2.2.0
- Sync the collection with the Cloud
- Display the Album online.
Online, the image is dark like if the Adobe default Profile was applied to the image.
On Lightroom Classic the image is displayed correctly
On Ligthroom (Ex CC or sometimes named Desktop) image is displayed correctly
We can clearly see that the Profile is synchronized on the Cloud
On Lightroom WEB (Mobile), the image is really darker.
In fact, it looks like the Render with the Default Adobe Profile
So that the Profile is not taken in Account during Upload to the WEB (Sync)
In Lightroom WEB, if I click on the “button” to do edit or crop the image, the image is displayed with the Profile applied. So with the right render.
Just one click on edit button (no modification done)
Just one Click on crop button (no modification)
I didn’t do any modification, if I close the modification window by clicking on the Cross, the image is still displayed with Wrong Render (Negative Lab Pro Profile is not applied)
Now I will for example crop the image on Lightroom WEB, and the Profile will be applied
On ligthroom Classic and Lightroom (Desktop) we can see that the crop was propagated and the Profile is still applied.
Now, in Lightroom (Desktop) or in Lightroom Classic, I do another modification, for example another crop, the image will be again sychronized (in fact only the metadata I think).
And again the image on Lightroom WEB, will be back dark, it means the Negative Lab Pro Profile is not applied on Synchonisation from Lightroom Classic or Lightroom to Lightroom WEB.