Where are the presets?

I just installed Lightroom Classic and Negative Lab Pro and I have two beginner’s questions.

1. I am unsure how to use the camera profiles that have been installed. All I can see in the Develop module is a Negative Lab Profile. Are there supposed to be profiles of the camera, lens or film with which the negatives were created?

2. Reading the meta-data database. In the Library Module, I have pulled down the NLP metadata and it seems that except for a few pull-down menus (film format, etc.) most of the data is to be entered by the user. Is this correct?

Overall, it seems that the tutorials and videos are aimed at folks who are already up to speed on this stuff. I’ve been an amateur photographer for 40 years, but am quite puzzled about some of these basics.

1. NegativeLab Pro gets profiles as needed by the settings on the “Convert” tab of the tool.
    When you are in Lightroom’s “Develop” tab and invoke NegativeLab Pro and change settings, e.g. the Color Model, you can see that color profiles change - although camera body specific details are not shown. Whether camera specific settings are used or not should best be answered by @nate.

2. NLP metadata has to be entered by the user indeed. Info other than from the pull-downs can be critical. Depending on your entries, NLP can export images to tiff (as an example) or not. I therefore decided to not fill in these fields and use Lightroom’s native fields instead - until I can get more info about what entries don’t throw off NLP’s export function (in NLP’s “Edit” tab)

3. Changing settings in the “Convert” tab will produce slightly different results. From top to bottom: Color Models - Basic/Frontier/Noritsu, from left to right: Negative (white balanced on the film border and cropped) and selected saturation levels - low to high.

Thanks Digitizer!